Ohio State Navbar

Programs & Research

Brain Injury Advisory Committee

Ohio Brain Injury Advisory Committee (BIAC) is a statewide advisory board made up of 10-12 individuals representing specific membership categories as defined in ORC Section 3304.231. These seats are held by members who are appointed by the Dean of the College of Medicine at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center for 2-year, renewable terms. Appointed members are joined by the Director, or designee, of the following state departments: Department of Health, Ohio Mental Health and Addiction Services, Department of Developmental Disabilities, Department of Job and Family Services, Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Workers' Compensation, Department of Education, Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities, and the Department of Aging. Additionally, honorary members and volunteers also serve on the BIAC.

This website has been funded with financial assistance from Grant #H133A120086 awarded by the U.S. Department of Education, National Institute on Disability Rehabilitation Research (NIDRR) to the Ohio Valley Center for Brain Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation for the current funding period of 10/01/2012 - 09/30/2017.